• @Tosti
    link
    2
    edit-2
    4 months ago

    deleted by creator

    • @abhibeckert@beehaw.org
      link
      fedilink
      6
      edit-2
      5 months ago

      The feature does require confirmation.

      It also requires accessing your contacts database, which is encrypted on iPhones…

      Because it’s encrypted, it’s impossible to share contact details unless someone enters the device passcode (or else does a biometric unlock - which effectively stores your passcode temporarily in a secure location that is wiped whenever the device is powered off or left unused for several hours).

    • conciselyverbose
      link
      fedilink
      45 months ago

      It only happens with airdrop from strangers enabled, which you cannot leave on permanently, and your devices have to effectively be touching.

      There is genuinely not any meaningful risk involved.